Site Coordinators
Each school building has an ESL representative who is responsible for testing new entrants and coordinating placement, with principal approval.  ESL Coordinators are also responsible for maintaining the students' files including the home language survey as well as monitoring students' language acquisition progress.   To this end, we meet on the second Wednesday for each month between 1:00 and 3:00 P.M. to discuss best practice, review/analyze data,  NJDOE updates/changes, and review the needs of each building as it pertains to ESL and associated services.  The ESL Coordinator then reports any and all updates to the building principals and the Bilingual teachers.




School

Name

E-Mail

Barlow

Jesus Peraza

jperaza@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cedarbrook

Cassandra Bazelais

cbazelais@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Clinton

Edith Farrell

efarrell@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cook

Bidgett Trott-Holmes

btrott@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Emerson

Vicky Rios

vrios@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Evergreen

Fatima Embdem

fembdem@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Jefferson

Jeanette Jordan-Gaffney

jjgaffney@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Stillman

Candace Soler

csoler@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Washington

David Jin

djin@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Hubbard

Ken Calderon

kcalderon@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Maxson

Joyce Aspromatis

jaspromatis@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Plainfield High School

Idelisse Gonzalez

igonzalez@plainfield.k12.nj.us

 



School

Name

E-Mail

Barlow

Jesus Peraza

jperaza@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cedarbrook

Sandra Jacome

sLopez@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Clinton

Edith Farrell

efarrell@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cook

Bidgett Trott-Holmes

btrott@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Emerson

Michael Carrington

mcarrington@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Evergreen

Fatima Embdem

fembdem@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Jefferson

Jeanette Jordan-Gaffney

jjgaffney@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Stillman

Kim Miller

kMiller@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Washington

David Jin

djin@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Hubbard

Ken Calderon

kcalderon@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Maxson

Joyce Aspromatis

jaspromatis@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Plainfield High School

Idelisse Gonzalez

igonzalez@plainfield.k12.nj.us

ESL Coordinators per Building

School

Name

E-Mail

Barlow

Jesus Peraza

jperaza@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cedarbrook

Sandra Jacome

sLopez@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Clinton

Edith Farrell

efarrell@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cook

Bidgett Trott-Holmes

btrott@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Emerson

Michael Carrington

mcarrington@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Evergreen

Fatima Embdem

fembdem@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Jefferson

Jeanette Jordan-Gaffney

jjgaffney@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Stillman

Kim Miller

kMiller@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Washington

David Jin

djin@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Hubbard

Ken Calderon

kcalderon@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Maxson

Joyce Aspromatis

jaspromatis@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Plainfield High School

Idelisse Gonzalez

igonzalez@plainfield.k12.nj.us

ESL Coordinators per Building

School

Name

E-Mail

Barlow

Jesus Peraza

jperaza@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cedarbrook

Sandra Jacome

sLopez@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Clinton

Edith Farrell

efarrell@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Cook

Bidgett Trott-Holmes

btrott@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Emerson

Michael Carrington

mcarrington@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Evergreen

Fatima Embdem

fembdem@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Jefferson

Jeanette Jordan-Gaffney

jjgaffney@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Stillman

Kim Miller

kMiller@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Washington

David Jin

djin@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Hubbard

Ken Calderon

kcalderon@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Maxson

Joyce Aspromatis

jaspromatis@plainfield.k12.nj.us

Plainfield High School

Idelisse Gonzalez

igonzalez@plainfield.k12.nj.us